• Sola scriptura – “by Scripture alone”
  • Sola fide - “by Faith alone”
  • Sola gratia –“by Grace alone”
  • Solo Christus – “through Christ alone”
  • Soli Deo Gloria –“glory to God alone”
 
Home    †    Ministries    †    Missions    †    Worship    †    Sunday School    †    Pastor Welcome    †    Contact Us
Welcome to First Baptist Church of Chickasaw, Alabama   Hours of Worship & Activities  

Sunday
   9:30 a.m. - Sunday School
   10:45 a.m. - Morning Worship
   4:45 p.m. - Choir Practice
   6:00 p.m. - Evening Worship

Tuesday
   9:30 a.m. - Nursing Home    Visitation
   12 noon - Fun & Fellowship
   12 noon - Lunch Hour of Power

Wednesday
   6:00 p.m. - Youth Bible Study & Recreation
   6:00 p.m. - Prayer Meeting

Thursday
   12 noon - Fun & Fellowship

View Church Calendar

 

Annie Armstrong Easter Offering
Church Goal $800

Learn more here

 
Chimes Newsletter

View newsletters

Submit information for
the next newsletter

 
 

Dr. B's 20th Anniversary Celebration


view more pictures here

March Happenings

March 5, Thursday Deacon’s Meeting, 6:30 pm.

March 8, Sunday Daylights Saving Time begins! Set your clocks forward Saturday night.

March 9, Monday Visitation, 5:30 pm.

March 15, Sunday Ralph Rice, 6 pm. Brother Ralph has been here once before. He is a great encourager!

March 18, Wednesday Quarterly Business Meeting, 6 pm.

March 21, Saturday Easter Block Party with Light of the Village. Church parking lot.

March 22, Sunday The gospel quartet, Deliverance, from the University of Mobile will be with us during the morning worship service.

March 23, Monday Visitation, 5:30 pm.

March 26, Thursday Men’s Prayer, 6 pm, in the Sanctuary.

March 27, Friday Senior Outing, place to be announced.

March 28, Saturday Brotherhood Breakfast, 8 am in the Fellowship Hall.

March 29, Sunday Lord’s Supper (am service), Silent Cake Auction (9:30 am - 12:30 pm).

We need loving people to come help tutor and minister to the children of our community! Please call the church office to sign up! 251-452-0222.

Homecoming Reunion June 28-30, 2013

 

 

Copyright © First Baptist Church of Chickasaw | 92 Fifth Street | Chickasaw, Alabama 36611 | 251-452-0222
Website Design and Hosting by North Mobile Internet Services, Inc.